This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Past Presidents
Share |

Becoming President of Scottish Bakers is one of the greatest honours our trade can bestow on an individual. The President is the leading figurehead for our great and noble trade and has responsibility for upholding the high standards we set for ourselves.

To date, there have been 124 Scottish Bakers Presidents in the history of the Association. In 2012 we changed the terms of the Presidency to a two-year tenure, instead of a single year, to enable Presidents to get more involved in the day-to-day work of the Association.

There have only been four female Presidents in all those years, including current President, Linda Hill, who took over from President Ronnie MiIes in September 2020. 

We have a formal portrait photograph of every president since the establishment of the Association which you can see by following the links below.

Past Presidents by Year